The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Head of Department

Head of Department

Ola Wendt 

Email: Ola [dot] Wendt [at] chem [dot] lu [dot] se (Ola[dot]Wendt[at]chem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 81 53

Deputy Head of Department

Marie Skepö

Email: marie [dot] skepo [at] compchem [dot] lu [dot] se (marie[dot]skepo[at]compchem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 33 66

Assistant Head of Department

Mikael Akke

Email: mikael [dot] akke [at] bpc [dot] lu [dot] se (mikael[dot]akke[at]bpc[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone:+46 46 222 82 47

Administrative Management

Administrative Manager

Håkan Hansson

Email: hakan [dot] hansson [at] kilu [dot] lu [dot] se (hakan[dot]hansson[at]kilu[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 93 05

Finance Manager

Henrik Steen

Email: henrik [dot] steen [at] kilu [dot] lu [dot] se

Phone: +46 46 222 15 01


Caroline Lindblom

Email: caroline [dot] lindblom [at] kc [dot] lu [dot] se

Phone: +46 46 222 81 94

Head of Research Division

Applied Microbiology

Magnus Carlquist

Email: magnus [dot] carlquist [at] tmb [dot] lth [dot] se (magnus[dot]carlquist[at]tmb[dot]lth[dot]se)


Eva Nordberg Karlsson

Email: eva [dot] nordberg_karlsson [at] biotek [dot] lu [dot] se (eva[dot]nordberg_karlsson[at]biotek[dot]lu[dot]se)

Computational Chemistry

Jan Forsman

Email: jan [dot] forsman [at] compchem [dot] lu [dot] se (jan[dot]forsman[at]compchem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Biochemistry and Structural Biology

Tommy Cedervall

Email: tommy [dot] cedervall [at] biochemistry [dot] lu [dot] se (tommy[dot]cedervall[at]biochemistry[dot]lu[dot]se)

Center for Analysis and Synthesis

Ulf Ellervik

Email: ulf [dot] ellervik [at] chem [dot] lu [dot] se (ulf[dot]ellervik[at]chem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Physical Chemistry

Joakim Stenhammar

Email: joakim [dot] stenhammar [at] fkem1 [dot] lu [dot] se (joakim[dot]stenhammar[at]fkem1[dot]lu[dot]se)

Biophysical Chemistry

Tommy Cedervall

Email: tommy [dot] cedervall [at] biochemistry [dot] lu [dot] se (tommy[dot]cedervall[at]biochemistry[dot]lu[dot]se)

Chemical Physics

Donatas Zigmantas

Email: donatas [dot] zigmantas [at] chemphys [dot] lu [dot] se (donatas[dot]zigmantas[at]chemphys[dot]lu[dot]se)

Pure and Applied Biochemistry

Lei Ye

Email: lei [dot] ye [at] tbiokem [dot] lth [dot] se (lei[dot]ye[at]tbiokem[dot]lth[dot]se)

Directors of Studies

Director of undergraduate studies (KILU)

Sophie Manner

Email: sophie [dot] manner [at] chem [dot] lu [dot] se (sophie[dot]manner[at]chem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 83 63

Director of postgraduate studies (KILU)

Viveka Alfredsson

Email: viveka [dot] alfredsson [at] chem [dot] lu [dot] se (viveka[dot]alfredsson[at]chem[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 81 55

Study Advisers

Study counsellor, Biotechnology (LTH)

Görel Eriksson

Email: gorel [dot] eriksson [at] kansli [dot] lth [dot] se (gorel[dot]eriksson[at]kansli[dot]lth[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 08 79

Study councellor, Chemistry (Faculty of Science)

Lovisa Andersson

Email: studievagledare [at] kemi [dot] lu [dot] se (studievagledare[at]kemi[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 83 57

Study counsellor, Chemical Engineering (LTH)

Gunilla Persson

Email: gunilla [dot] persson [at] lth [dot] lu [dot] se (gunilla[dot]persson[at]lth[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 84 95

Study counsellor, Enviromental engineering (LTH)

Tobias Björklund

Email: tobias [dot] bjorklund [at] lth [dot] lu [dot] se (tobias[dot]bjorklund[at]lth[dot]lu[dot]se)

Phone: +46 46 222 71 38


Visiting Address

Naturvetarvägen 14

223 62 Lund


Postal address

Box 124

221 00 Lund


Delivery address

Naturvetarvägen 16

223 62 Lund


Billing address

Box 188

221 00 Lund